Home    Site Map    Write a Letter
Ru   En
See Photos
Home page  >  News  >  Region

Voting at Russian presidential elections in 13 cities of Belarus

MOSCOW, 16 March (BelTA) – Voting at the presidential elections in Russia will be available in 13 cities of Belarus, BelTA learned from the Central Election Commission of the Russian Federation.

Polling stations have been set up in Minsk and all the Belarusian oblast centers: Brest, Grodno, Vitebsk, Gomel, and Mogilev.

There will be also possible to cast votes in Bobruisk, Borisov, Baranovichi, Polotsk, Orsha, Ostrovets and Kletsk.

According to the Central Election Commission of Russia, early voting at the presidential elections in Russia was organized at a number of Belarusian cities, including Molodechno, Pinsk, Soligorsk, Mozyr, Svetlogorsk, Kostyukovichi and Ostrovets.

Running for the presidential post in Russia will be eight candidates: Sergey Baburin (Russian All-People’s Union), Pavel Grudinin (Communist Party of the Russian Federation), Vladimir Zhirinovsky (Liberal Democratic Party), incumbent President of the Russian Federation Vladimir Putin (independent), Ksenia Sobchak (Civic Initiative), Maxim Suraykin (Communists of Russia), Boris Titov (Party of Growth), Grigory Yavlinsky (Yabloko).


All news >>
Rating All.BY